Symphony in C

Performing at Rutgers-Camden
Center for the Arts

Mailing Address:
PO Box 8610
Collingswood, NJ  08108

Administrative and Box Office:
576 Haddon Avenue
Collingswood, NJ 08108
Telephone: (856) 240-1503
Facsimile: (856) 240-1519

Stilian Kirov, Music Director
Pamela Brant, President

Mozart Jupiter Symphony

Rossen Milanov
Date and Time: 
December 7, 2013 - 8:00pm

Megan Emigh, flute
Madeline Blood, harp

Auerbach: Eterniday, Hommage to W.A. Mozart
Mozart:  Concerto for flute and harp, K 299 in C
Mozart:  Symphony No. 41, K.551 in C, Jupiter

The concert opens with Eterniday, for bass drum, celesta, and strings, by Russian-born American pianist and composer Lera Auerbach.  Mozart’s Concerto for flute and harp, featuring our own principals Megan Emigh and Madeline Blood follows.  The concert culminates with the famed “Jupiter “ Symphony – Mozart’s penultimate symphonic work.